• Hello. We are all new users for the viewboards at our school. My teachers are having an issue when they close the application. Every time the close the viewboard software on their desktop they are logged out. Every time they login and go through the steps to login with Google, but this takes away from class time when trying to teach. I have found a place in the follow me settings that says never sign out. I have set this for each teacher and they still continue to be signed out. Is there a solution for this?


  • Hi @brussell-pcsc-k12-in-us Thank you for using myViewBoard Whiteboard.
    I am the product manager of myViewBoard Whiteboard for Windows.
    Allow me to introduce our products to you here:

    In order to keep your data/files safe, the Whiteboard will sign you out once you leave the software by clicking or tapping below icon in red:
    e487b3da-5356-4f42-a145-6332a12c9132-image.png

    If you would like to keep the account signing in, you can't close the software. However, I would not suggest you to do that for security reason.

    In addition, In order to save the time to sign in whiteboard, I'd like to suggest you a faster way, using myViewBoard Companion App:

    You can use myViewBoard Companion App to scan the QR code below to sign in whiteboard. It will save you and teachers lots of time.
    3fcbca78-6050-4aec-8676-9acf1fa36b78-image.png

    Feel free to ask anything. We would be glad to help you.
    Thank you so much.

    My Best,
    Kaitlyn